Comparison September 2026 18+ only
Nastia AI Alternative: Pricing, Safety and the Terms US Buyers Miss
We build a competing product, so read this knowing that. Every price, quote and clause below was read first-hand on 8 September 2026. Start with the thing no listicle mentions: Nastia publishes no price at all, and its own pages give three different answers to whether you can get your money back.
Nastia is a trademark of its owner. We are not affiliated with it, and this page contains no affiliate links.
· ·
Free account
Create a free account and they are yours: your own companion, real memory between conversations, and 25 messages a month. No card required.
Create free account
The short answer
Nastia AI does not publish a price. Its three tiers are named Free, Standard and Unlimited, and the vendor says "Pricing is shown in the application at the point of purchase", so you have to create an account before you can see a number. On refunds, two of its published surfaces say purchases are non-refundable and a third invites you to write within fourteen days "in line with applicable consumer law". The terms are governed by the laws of France and name the courts of France, and the consumer protections they describe are written for EU residents. If you are buying from the US, get the refund answer in writing before you pay.
Adults only (18+). Prices, quotes and policies read first-hand on 8 September 2026. Last updated September 2026.
The finding
Three official pages, three refund answers
This is the question that actually matters when a subscription to an adult app turns out not to suit you, and Nastia answers it three different ways across two domains it operates. All three were read on 8 September 2026. We are not going to resolve the split for the vendor, because the split is the thing you need to know about.
nastia.ai /terms, section 6
"All purchases are non-refundable."
The plain-language summary above it agrees: "Purchases are non-refundable. You can cancel any time from your account, and access continues until the end of the paid term." Last updated May 3, 2024.
nastia.com /terms.html
"Subscription fees are charged in advance and are not refundable except where required by law."
A softer version of the same rule, on the corporate site, last updated May 2026. It adds that pricing can change with reasonable notice at your next renewal.
nastia.com /pricing.html
"...write to [support] within fourteen days of purchase and we will review your request in line with applicable consumer law."
The most generous of the three, and the only one that names a window. Note that it promises a review, not a refund, and conditions it on which law applies to you.
Being careful about what this does and does not show. Fourteen days is exactly the statutory withdrawal period an EU consumer gets, and the company behind both sites is registered in France, so the most likely reading is that the pricing page is describing a right EU buyers already have rather than a worldwide guarantee. We did not verify that a US buyer is excluded and we are not going to claim it. What we will say is that "applicable consumer law" is doing a lot of work in that sentence, and the two surfaces that carry actual contractual weight both say non-refundable.
The practical move: before you subscribe, email support and ask, in writing, whether the fourteen-day review applies to a customer in your state. Keep the reply. That is worth more than any review site's summary, including this one. We wrote up how the rest of the category handles this in what AI companion apps actually cost.
Read first-hand, 8 September 2026
What Nastia AI costs: nobody publishes it
Every listicle ranking for this query talks about Nastia's plans. None of them names a figure, and now we know why. There is no public price. nastia.ai/pricing returns a one-kilobyte stub, /app/membership is a sign-in wall, and the corporate pricing page states the position outright.
| Tier | Published price | What the vendor says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | "A baseline experience with limited daily messages, voice replies, and image generations." No limit is stated. |
| Standard | Not published | "Extended message volume, full voice generation, and standard image synthesis." Described as "the most common tier". |
| Unlimited | Not published | "The deepest long-form memory, the highest message volume, and priority routing to the latest models." |
| Partner access | Bespoke | Programmatic access under custom terms, priced on "volume, latency requirements, and use case". |
The vendor's own words, verbatim: "Pricing is shown in the application at the point of purchase, in the user's local currency." And, on what the tiers contain: "The exact features included at each tier evolve as the product develops. The current set is shown inside the application."
Both sentences are honest. They are also a real cost to you. To find out what Nastia charges, you have to hand over an email address, get through an 18+ gate and open a checkout screen, and by then the app has your details whether or not you buy. Pricing in local currency at the point of purchase also means the number a review site quotes from another country tells you nothing about your card statement. If a page claims to know Nastia's monthly price, ask where it got it.
Payments themselves are straightforward. The corporate pricing page states that "All payments are processed by Stripe Payments Europe Ltd." and that Nastia does not store cardholder data on its own infrastructure.
The clause US buyers skip
You are contracting under French law
This is not a criticism. Plenty of good products are run from Europe. It is simply a fact about what you are agreeing to, and it is the single most consequential sentence in the terms for anyone paying from the United States.
| What you are checking | nastia.ai (the app) | nastia.com (corporate) |
|---|---|---|
| Named entity | "We are Nastia Cybernetics" | "Nastia Research", "Registered in France" |
| Terms last updated | May 3, 2024 | May 2026 |
| Governing law | "the laws of France" | "the laws of France" |
| Where disputes go | "the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of France" | "the competent courts of Paris, France" |
| Named dispute route | The European Commission ODR platform | Not separately named |
| Refunds | "All purchases are non-refundable." | Terms: not refundable except where required by law. Pricing page: fourteen-day review. |
| Privacy notice date | January 28, 2023 | Published separately at /privacy.html |
Read the consumer carve-out closely. Section 19 says that if "your habitual residence is in the EU", you additionally keep the protection of mandatory law in your country of residence, and that you may bring a claim "in France, or in the EU country in which you reside". Section 20 offers one dispute route, the European Commission's online platform. Neither sentence describes a path for someone in Ohio. That does not strip away any right a US buyer has, but it does tell you where the company expects to be sued, and it is worth a moment's thought before you put a recurring charge on a card.
The two entity names are worth noting for the same practical reason. If a charge appears that you want to query with your bank, knowing that the app's terms say "Nastia Cybernetics" while the corporate site says "Nastia Research" saves you an argument. We do not know how the two relate and we are not going to guess.
Marketing copy vs the notice
"Never" is a strong word
For an adult companion app, privacy is not a feature, it is the product. So it is worth reading the promise on the homepage next to the notice you actually agree to. Both were read on 8 September 2026.
Homepage FAQ, in the page's own structured data
"Your privacy is our top priority - we never share or sell your information to third parties. All interactions are confidential."
Privacy notice, last updated January 28, 2023
"To deliver targeted advertising to you. We may process your information to develop and display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests, location, and more."
The notice does contain a supporting statement, and it is worth quoting in full because the precise wording is the whole point: "Nastia Cybernetics has not disclosed, sold, or shared any personal information to third parties for a business or commercial purpose in the preceding twelve (12) months."
That is a backward-looking statutory disclosure, the kind California law requires a company to make about the past year. It is a genuinely good sign and we are not going to spin it as a bad one. It is also not the same commitment as "never". One describes twelve months that have already happened; the other is a promise about the future, and it sits in marketing copy rather than in the notice that governs. A privacy notice dated January 2023 on a product that now advertises video generation is worth a second read either way.
The same tension shows up in the contribution license. The terms grant Nastia an "unrestricted, unlimited, irrevocable, perpetual, non-exclusive, transferable, royalty-free, fully-paid, worldwide right" to "use, copy, reproduce, distribute, sell, resell, publish, broadcast" and "exploit your Contributions (including, without limitation, your image, name, and voice) for any purpose, commercial, advertising, or otherwise". You keep ownership. The license sits on top of it. We did not verify that anyone reads private chats and we are not suggesting they do, but "all interactions are confidential" and a perpetual worldwide license to resell contributions are not the same statement, and you agreed to the second one.
If this is the part you care about most, it is also the part we built around. Our take on what discretion actually requires is on the AI companion with memory page, and the wider field is ranked on our best AI companion comparison.
Before you type a card number
Five sites call themselves Nastia
We check this on every comparison page now, because it keeps turning up something. All five resolved on 8 September 2026 and they are not the same thing. We are describing what each one publishes and nothing more: we do not know who runs the third and fourth, and we are not going to speculate.
| Domain | What it is | Can you sign in and pay? |
|---|---|---|
| nastia.ai | The app. Carries the terms, the privacy notice and the login. | Yes. This is the product. |
| nastia.com | Corporate site. Its "Sign in" link points at nastia.ai, so it is the same operation. Carries the tier names and the fourteen-day sentence. | It hands you off to nastia.ai. |
| nastia-ai.com | A separate site with its own marketing copy, including "Over 72% of users rate it positively for realism and personalization". Publishes its own about, contact, privacy and terms pages. | No. Every call to action is a dead href="#" anchor, and it never links to nastia.ai. |
| nastia.app | A third site describing "a private AI companion" with character chat, images and voice. | No. Every link on the page is "#" or its own homepage. Zero outbound links. |
| nastiaai.com | A parked domain listed for sale on Spaceship at $3,888. | No product exists there. |
Why this matters practically: when a review site quotes a Nastia price or a user-rating percentage, it may well have read one of the middle two rather than the vendor. That is probably how figures nobody can find on nastia.ai end up circulating. The same rule applies to the 4.8 out of 5 you will see quoted: that number comes from the SoftwareApplication structured data embedded in nastia.ai itself, declaring a rating of 4.8 from 12,000 ratings. It is the vendor describing itself in its own markup, not a score from an independent review platform.
Honest comparison
Nastia AI vs Aroused
We sell the thing in the right-hand column, so here is the fair version, including the rows where Nastia wins. It does more than we do in several places and you should know which ones before you choose.
| Nastia AI | Aroused | |
|---|---|---|
| Price you can read before signing up | No. Shown "at the point of purchase". | Yes. $9.99, $19.99 and $34.99 a month billed yearly, on the pricing page. |
| Free tier | Yes, limits not published. | Yes, 25 messages a month, plus a 3-message demo with no account. |
| Group chats with several companions | Yes. A headline feature. | No. One companion at a time. |
| Image and video generation | Yes, both. | No. Conversation only. |
| Voice messages | Yes. | Not yet. Listed as planned on our features page. |
| Native iOS and Android apps | Yes. | No. Web only. |
| Adults-only conversation | Yes, explicitly. | Yes, explicitly. |
| Governing law | France, courts of France. | United States. |
| Refund position | Non-refundable in two places, fourteen-day review in a third. | Cancel any time from the billing portal; access runs to the end of the paid term. |
| Published message allowance | Not published on any tier. | 1,000 on Spark, 5,000 on Desire, unlimited on Devotion. |
Read that table honestly and the answer is not universal. Nastia is a broader product. If you want one account that does group roleplay, voice notes, pictures and video on your phone, four of those rows go its way and nothing we publish changes that. Stay where you are.
Where we fit
Pick us if you want the price on the page
Our case is narrow and it is the flip side of everything above. We are not the broader product. We are the one that answers the buying questions before you hand over an email address.
The number is public
$9.99 a month billed yearly for Spark, with 1,000 messages, and you can read that without creating anything. No local-currency surprise at a checkout screen you had to sign up to reach. See the full pricing page.
A US company, US rules
If something goes wrong with a charge, you are not looking at a clause that points at the courts of France and a dispute platform run by the European Commission. That matters more the day you need it than the day you subscribe.
One companion, authored by you
You design her appearance, personality and history rather than picking from a public gallery, and she remembers. Start free with 25 messages a month and keep her if it works. See how the design flow works.
Questions buyers actually ask
Nastia AI FAQ
How much does Nastia AI cost?
Nastia does not publish a price anywhere public. Its corporate site names three tiers, Free, Standard and Unlimited, then says "Pricing is shown in the application at the point of purchase, in the user's local currency." nastia.ai/pricing is a stub and the membership page is a sign-in wall, so the only way to see a figure is to create an account first. Checked 8 September 2026.
Can you get a refund from Nastia AI?
Two of its three published surfaces say no and one says maybe. The app terms state "All purchases are non-refundable." The corporate terms say fees "are not refundable except where required by law." The corporate pricing page invites you to write within fourteen days and says the request will be reviewed "in line with applicable consumer law". Fourteen days matches the EU statutory withdrawal period and the company is registered in France, so ask in writing which rule applies to you before you pay.
Is Nastia AI safe?
It is 18+ by its terms, payments run through Stripe Payments Europe Ltd, and its privacy notice states it "has not disclosed, sold, or shared any personal information to third parties for a business or commercial purpose in the preceding twelve (12) months." Read that as the backward-looking disclosure it is. The same notice separately reserves the right to process your information "to develop and display personalized content and advertising tailored to your interests, location, and more", while the homepage FAQ promises the company will "never share or sell" it. The notice is dated January 28, 2023.
Who owns Nastia AI?
Two names, in two official places. The app terms, last updated May 3, 2024, open "We are Nastia Cybernetics". The corporate site says its services are provided by "Nastia Research" and its footer reads "© 2026 Nastia Research" and "Registered in France". Both point at France. Check which name appears on your card statement.
Is Nastia AI free?
There is a free tier, described as "a baseline experience with limited daily messages, voice replies, and image generations", and the vendor's FAQ says you can start without a credit card. What is not published is where the limit sits or what the paid tiers cost, which means the free tier doubles as the only way to discover the price.
What law governs a Nastia AI subscription?
French law. Section 19 of the app terms reads "These Legal Terms are governed by and interpreted following the laws of France", and both parties "agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of France". The corporate terms name "the competent courts of Paris, France". The consumer protections the terms describe apply to users whose habitual residence is in the EU, and the only dispute route named is the European Commission ODR platform.
Does Nastia AI own what I write to my companion?
You keep ownership, but the license you grant is broad. The contribution license grants an "unrestricted, unlimited, irrevocable, perpetual, non-exclusive, transferable, royalty-free, fully-paid, worldwide" right to "use, copy, reproduce, distribute, sell, resell, publish, broadcast" and "exploit your Contributions (including, without limitation, your image, name, and voice) for any purpose, commercial, advertising, or otherwise". Read that next to the FAQ line calling interactions confidential and decide for yourself.
Is nastia-ai.com the same as Nastia AI?
No. nastia-ai.com is a separate website with its own marketing copy, including the claim that "Over 72% of users rate it positively for realism and personalization". Every one of its calls to action is a dead anchor and it does not link to nastia.ai once. nastia.app is a third site whose every link is also a dead anchor, and nastiaai.com is parked for sale at $3,888. The account you can actually sign into is on nastia.ai.
Where does the Nastia AI 4.8 rating come from?
From the site's own structured data. The SoftwareApplication JSON-LD embedded in nastia.ai declares an aggregateRating of 4.8 from a ratingCount of 12,000. That is the vendor describing itself in its own markup, not a score published by an independent review platform, so weigh it accordingly.
What is the best Nastia AI alternative?
It depends what you were buying. If you want group chats with several companions, voice messages and image plus video generation in one account on your phone, Nastia does more than we do and you should stay. If what you want is one companion who remembers you, on a US price you can read before you pay, from a company you can reach under US rules, that is what we sell. Others in the category are ranked on our roleplay AI comparison.
Free to start
Design your companion. Start talking today.
Design a companion who remembers you and talk to them free, with 25 messages a month. No card, no lock-in, upgrade only when you want more.